English Major? “You’ll Never Get Anywhere With That”

Dear Marketing Lady,

Yeah, I’ve heard that. 

Well actually, I’ve just seen that sentiment expressed in gentler terms in Newsweek. English majors make less on average than almost any other major. I’ve heard various presidents say that it’s non-math majors like me who keep our country from producing the truly top-of-the-line killer robots we really need. And I’m okay with that.

I can’t defend the English major. But I do have a few words to say about the marketing major.

Marketing majors rely on two basic skills: being mean and knowing when boots are in style.

In true English major fashion, Ivy Grimes annihilates her marketing major opponent, who questions her choice of major. We approve.

Leave a Reply

